Member & Reporting

APDIC members report their previous year's activities and immediate plans at the annual APDIC meetings.

APDIC - Associated Committee

Associated Phase Diagram and Thermodynamics Committee

Poland, Bosnia&Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Montenegro, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Slovakia


The Associated Phase Diagram and Thermodynamics Committee (APDTC) was founded in 1999 on the basis of the Polish Phase Diagram Committee.* Currently, the Associated Committee comprises individual members and groups (around 90 people), active in the fields of phase equilibria and thermodynamics of alloys, from more than 30 research institutes and universities in 11 countries. Once a year a survey is sent to members and its results are included in the APDTC report to APDIC.


Associated Committee has the following objectives:

-          to be the place for discussion on work related to phase equilibria and thermodynamics,

-          to promote phase diagrams among other people active in materials science in home countries,

-          to encourage international cooperation, by spreading information among members on funding opportunities for grants, scholarships for young researchers,

-          to interact with APDIC, representing it in the home countries, and informing APDIC about members’ activities.


Contact persons:

Aleš Kroupa, IPM ASCR (Chair)

Przemyslaw Fima, IMMS PAS (Vice-chair & Secretary)


* more on the Associated Committee’s origins and on the background of APDIC history, its activities and achievements can be read in the 2014 book by the late Wojciech Zakulski.


Institutional Members:


University of Plovdiv, Faculty of Chemistry, Plovdiv, Bulgaria,

University Of Food Technologies – Plovdiv, Dept. Analytical Chemistry and Physical Chemistry, Bulgaria

Medical University of Plovdiv, Faculty of Pharmacy, Dept. Chemical Sciences, Bulgaria

University of Ruse, Dept. Materials Science, Bulgaria

University of Zenica, Faculty of Metallurgy and Materials Science, Bosnia & Herzegovina

University of Zagreb, Faculty of Metallurgy in Sisak, Croatia

Institute of Physics of Materials AS CR, Brno, Czech Republik

Masaryk University, Brno, Czech Republic

Institute of Chemical Technology, Prague, Czech Republik

Technical University of Ostrava, Ostrava, Czech Republik

Institute of Physics AS CR, Prague, Czech Republik

University of Miskolc, Miskolc, Hungary

Montenegro University, Faculty of Metallurgy and Chemical Technology, Montenegro

AGH University of Science and Technology, Faculty of Non-Ferrous Metals, Poland

Jagiellonian University, M. Smoluchowski Institute of Physics, Poland

Wroclaw University of Technology, Faculty of Chemistry, Poland

Wroclaw University of Technology, Faculty of Environmental Engineering, Poland

Wroclaw Medical University, Department of Analytical Chemistry, Poland

Wroclaw University of Economics, Poland

International Laboratory of High Magnetic Fields and Low Temperatures, Poland

Rzeszow University of Technology, Poland

Silesian University of Technology, Faculty of Materials Engineering and Metallurgy, Poland

Institute of Non-Ferrous Metals, Gliwice, Poland

Institute of Metallurgy and Materials Sciences, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland

Institute of Physical Chemistry “I.G. Murgulescu” of the Romanian Academy of Sciences, Romania

University of Belgrade, Technical Faculty, Bor, Serbia

Mining and Metallurgy Institute, Bor, Serbia

University of Pristina, Faculty of Technical Sciences, Kosovska Mitrovica, Serbia

University of Belgrade, Institute for Chemistry, Technology and Metallurgy, Serbia

University of Belgrade, Faculty of Technology and Metallurgy, Serbia

Institute for Nuclear and Other Raw Materials, Belgrade, Serbia

Slovak University of Technology, Faculty of Materials Science and Technology in Trnava, Slovakia

Institute of Materials Research SAS, Kosice, Slovakia

University of Ljubljana, Department of Materials and Metallurgy, Slovenia

University of Maribor, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, Slovenia